Skip to content
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • GitHub
  • Facebook
  • Discord
  • Pinterest
  • Google Profile
  • BlueSky
Vht logo redesign 2025 2

Virtualization Howto

Virtualization, Cloud, DevOps, Reviews

Search
Subscribe Subscribe
  • Forum
  • Home Lab Kits
  • DevOps
  • Virtualization
    • Proxmox
    • VMware
    • Hyper-V
    • XCP-ng
  • Containers
    • Kubernetes
  • Mini PC & Server
  • Home Lab
    • My Home Lab
    • Nested ESXi Lab
    • Proxmox Build 2025
  • About
    • Contact
    • Disclaimer
    • E-books
    • Podcast
    • Privacy
  • Newsletter
  • Sign In
  • Premium
Random

Tag: roles and features

Installing and managing Hyper-V in VMware Workstation 11
Hyper-V

Installing and managing Hyper-V in VMware Workstation 11

If you want to use VMware workstation to play around with Hyper-V or create a Hyper-V lab, this is fairly easy to get up and running.  Let’s take a look…

by Brandon LeeMay 4, 2015January 11, 2021
Windows

Windows Server 2012 R2 Deduplication Real World Test

Having been running Windows Server 2012 R2 in many environments for quite some time now, I still as of yet haven’t had a real world test of data deduplication to…

by Brandon LeeFebruary 11, 2015January 11, 2021

Keep exploring

  • I Tried Termius for My Home Lab and Replaced My SSH Client
  • Why I Never Bought Into the Home Lab Dashboard Trend
  • I No Longer Follow This Popular Home Lab Advice
  • Minisforum MS-03 Review: The MS-01 Home Lab Upgrade I’ve Been Waiting For?
NAKIVO

Copyright © 2026 Virtualization Howto

Sign in or create an account

Continue with Google
Continue with Discord

or use email

New or returning — enter your email to sign in or create an account.

Create a password

At least 8 characters.

Your account has been registered. We've sent you a welcome email — please check your inbox and spam folders.

Stay in the loop

Pick where you want updates. You can change this later.

Go Premium

If Go Premium is on, Continue goes to secure checkout. Between the Clouds opens in a new tab only when Premium is off. Site updates are saved to your account.