Skip to content
  • YouTube
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • GitHub
  • Facebook
  • Discord
  • Pinterest
  • Google Profile
Vht logo redesign 2025 2

Virtualization Howto

Virtualization, Cloud, DevOps, Reviews

Search
  • Forum
  • Home Lab Kits
  • DevOps
  • Virtualization
    • Proxmox
    • VMware
    • Hyper-V
    • XCP-ng
  • Containers
    • Kubernetes
  • Mini PC & Server
  • Home Lab
    • My Home Lab
    • Nested ESXi Lab
    • Proxmox Build 2025
  • About
    • Contact
    • Disclaimer
    • E-books
    • Podcast
    • Privacy
  • Newsletter
  • Sign In
  • Premium
Random

Tag: distributed virtual switch

Delete VMware Distributed Virtual Switch The Resource Is In Use
VMware

Delete VMware Distributed Virtual Switch The Resource Is In Use

Recently, in working with the home lab environment, moving hosts around, playing around with various networking, etc, I ran into an issue with a distributed virtual switch (DVS) I had…

by Brandon LeeJanuary 12, 2018January 11, 2021
ESXi 6 Configure Management Network Greyed out
VMware

ESXi 6 Configure Management Network Greyed out

The other day when playing around “rather hard” with distributed switches and NSX, I broke my distributed switch implementation on one of my lab ESXi 6 hosts.  I couldn’t ping…

by Brandon LeeAugust 29, 2016January 11, 2021

Keep exploring

  • I Tried Termius for My Home Lab and Replaced My SSH Client
  • I No Longer Follow This Popular Home Lab Advice
  • Why I Never Bought Into the Home Lab Dashboard Trend
  • 5 DNS Servers Every Home Lab Should Know About (2026 Guide)
NAKIVO

Copyright © 2026 Virtualization Howto

Sign in or create an account

Continue with Google
Continue with Discord

or use email

New or returning — enter your email to sign in or create an account.

Create a password

At least 8 characters.

Your account has been registered. We've sent you a welcome email — please check your inbox and spam folders.

Stay in the loop

Pick where you want updates. You can change this later.

Go Premium

If Go Premium is on, Continue goes to secure checkout. Between the Clouds opens in a new tab only when Premium is off. Site updates are saved to your account.